Easter Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
My kids and husband loved it, and they're hard to please. I replaced the hash browns (I don't usually have them on hand) with some left over baked potatoes that I sliced up and fried in the bacon grease. I used a 9 x 13 pan so it would cook faster. I baked it for 45 minutes covered, and 15 minutes uncovered. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
i love this for breakfast all my favorite in one dish and was simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Used one can of condensed milk and small red pepper instead of milk and green bell pepper. Baked and browned potatoes first, then poured mixture on top and baked about 50 minutes at 350. Lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I never made an egg casserole before and this looked easy. I read a lot of the reviews and decided to take their advice. I omitted the onion and peppers and used 2 tsp. onion powder, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp salt, and 1/4 tsp pepper and mixed in with egg and milk, which I decreased to 1 cup but used whole milk for depth. I also used cooked bacon chopped up, and added maple breakfast sausage links (about 6) also chopped up. I also baked the has brown first as the bottom layer for 15 mins on 450. Then I poured the egg mixture on top and baked it covered for 45 minutes on 350, I think for using only 8 eggs this was a bit too long. I'd probably do 30 minutes next time. Then uncovered for @ 10 minutes. The taste was fantastic, although I'd use a bit more salt but it was overcooked. This is a good base recipe to use as a framework and then add based on what flavors you want in your casserole. Next time I'm going to try using 12 eggs and bake it for 45 minutes covered then 15 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This is easy, very tasty, and rises so beautifully. Way to go, Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This recipe required a longer cooking time in my oven. If it is assembled as directed (with precooking the bacon) I would cook uncovered. It needed an extra 30 minutes to be fully cooked. I like the idea of using hash browns with onions and peppers already included. I added more green pepper than suggested, onion flakes, salt and pepper. Tabasco would be a good touch, or maybe pepper jack. It was slightly bland. Will make again, but with less milk. Everyone enjoyed it; too bad we had to wait for it. I had allowed for an extra 15 minutes of cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
All 7 of us loved it. Perfect just as the recipes reads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this for Easter morning. I put it together the night before and refrigerated it over night. I used a combination of ham and bacon, browning the ham a bit just before I took the bacon out of the frying pan. (I cut the raw bacon into bits with scissors before browning.) Then I browned the potatoes in a little of the bacon oil. I drained the bacon and ham on paper toweling. I left out the pepper as some here don't like it. This was one of two casseroles I made, and everyone preferred it to the other one. I used a mixutre of three cheeses grated -- one was cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Use the suggestion of precooking potatoes! Used less milk (1 cup) and 10 eggs. Total cook time 40 covered and 6-10 uncovered. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roeland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
CB, I had to give your redone recipe 5 stars! I don't think I'll be trying it any time soon, but I can't remember enjoying reading a review as much. I will be passing along your recipe to all of my foodie friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States