Easiest Zucchini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious! I didn't have a nine inch pastry shell in the freezer and didn't have time to prepare my own, I ended up using the mini pastry shells I did have. Baked it for slightly less time, but they still turn out delicious. Very simple. The small size made them easy to pack to go to work for lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was okay but not great. I sauteed some onions and added those as a layer above the zucchini. I also added salt and pepper to the eggs before pouring them into the dish. The flavor was good. For some reason my pie crust didn't cook through all the way on the bottom. I might tweak this one some more again next time...maybe add some peppers or other seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
It was a great start and I incorporated the advice of the other comments. Added salt and pepper, grated onions on top and I used Mozerella and parmesan instead of cheddar. Delicious and a great way to use the large zucchini. Baked at 325 for 40 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Lynn
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This is easy, and you have to understand that you sacrifice taste for ease of prep and cooking. This as written is OK and makes a decent breakfast. The sharp cheddar and some salt/pepper to taste gives it some needed flavor, and it sets up nicely. I did take it down to 325 and let it bake for another 10 minutes, and the crust did not burn. If you want to spruce it up, you certainly can. This recipe screams for needing some sauteed onions and garlic. However, I didn't have the time to do that this time. If I were going to make this for guests, I would take the time to add some other ingredients/spices or find a more complicated recipe. Thanks Lilacs, I had a good breakfast this morning, and my toddler ate it up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I thought it was great, but I did add some salt, pepper, and turmeric on the zucchini before adding the eggs. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I am giving this recipe 2 stars, one for quick and one for easy. I was planning on serving this at a New Years Eve gathering so i might try it again, with the recommendations of the other reviewers. I'll add some sauted onion, cheese inside of the egg mixture and a little garlic salt, for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
As a person who really doesn't like to cook, this was a GREAT recipe! it was real easy and tasted great! the only thing was, after 30 minutes, it was still very sloshy. I ended up cooking it 50 minutes and it was perfect, (except it was a little long for the crust.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
The only thing I did different was add a little of the cheese to the egg mixture with a touch of salt and pepper. It was awesome!! ....and EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I didnt follow this recipe exactly, i sauteed onions in a tsp of olive oil on low heat until they were clear. After i layered the zucchini on the pie crust i sprinkled the onions on top. I then added the egg mixture, which i put a sprinkle of salt and pepper in. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States