Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
I buy the cheapest beef I can find, pound it out really thin and cut it into strips about 1 1/2" wide and 8-9" long. Put the strips into a ziploc with this marinade overnight and put the strips onto wooden skewers soaked in olive oil the next day. Place them on the grill and there has NEVER been enough! These things go like you wouldn't believe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This marinade is excellent. I used this to broil steaks two weeks ago. When I told my husband we were having steak tonight, he told me to use "that marinade you used a couple weeks ago". Awesome! It was good using the original recipe, but tonight I played around with it to make it my own. I added 1/2 tsp more garlic (using garlic powder since I don't have any fresh garlic), 1/2 tsp ginger, a squeeze of lime juice, a dash of pepper, a dash of onion powder, a tsp of worcestershire sauce, a dash of pineapple juice, a tablespoon of cornstarch for thickening, and a dash of Franks red hot sauce. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Very good recipe! Add a little less sguar though. I added a dash of groudn black pepper and a table soon of lime juice for a tangy flavor and it worked great! Add a tablesppon or so of cornstartch and mix very well till all clumps are disovled and then coat whatever you want to marinade. This will thicken the sauce up a bit when you cook the food which is what a good teriyaki sauce does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This is good! I added some ginger, not because I anticipated that it needed any, but because I LOVE ginger. It is really easy and I will definitely use it again. I used reduced sodium soy sauce, because I was afraid that it would be too salty with regular. I was also nervous about the cinnamon, because it seemed out of place in a teriyaki sauce, but it did give nice flavor. I used this marinade to make Amber's Sesame chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
An excellent Teriyaki Marinade. I replaced the 1/3c of water with beer (helps tenderize the meat, and the alcohol evaporates during cooking) and added a spritz of lemon juice to balance out the flavour. I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I prepared this marinade as stated -- the taste was wonderful. I've used it on chicken and pork. Both turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Awesome marinade - easy and delicious! I prepared just as directed, the cinnamon gave it a great flavor I didn't expect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
SUPERB!! I used this on boneless center-cut pork chops and added a little lemon juice and a couple dashes of pepper, as others suggested. Marinated for 6+ hrs and threw them on the grill. Simply outstanding. Keep the cinnamon, it makes them different! Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
This was very yummy Joanne. My family loves teriyaki chicken, and since I had some relatives visiting, I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to try out this recipe. I went ahead and used the cinnamon (despite previous reviewers) and added a little ground ginger as well. Excellent results! The cinnamon adds a little hint of something "different". We used this on chicken tenders and threw them on the grill. I made coconut rice to go along with this. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
I substituted garlic for the cinnamon, and also added a pinch (1/4 tsp.) of ground ginger. This marinade made my grilled shrimp finger lickin' good. I'll definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States