Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Great marinade. Easy to follow and mix. I added 1 doubled the batch and added 1 tsp worchester sauce, 1/2 tsp ginger and finely chopped green onions. It made enough for a family-size package of pork chops..Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeleine Santiago Peterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
could use a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
simple but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This was great! The cinnamon was hard to blend in but I love cinnamon. Watch the meat closely on the grill because with the brown sugar it can burn easily. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Marinaded a sirloin overnight. Good and easy recipe, but will cut the cinnamon in half, and maybe add a dash or 2 of worcheshire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This is a great marinade. I used it for Chicken Stir-Fry. I made the marinade and used half of it to marinade a pound of boneless chicken breast that I had cut into bite size pieces. I took the other half of the marinade and heated it, adding a slurry of 1 Tbl corn starch with 1 Tbl water to thicken the marinade to make a glaze. After I stir-fried the chicken and a bag of frozen stir fry vegetables, I added the teriyaki glaze. It was so delicious. My husband loved it. The cinnamon in the marinade is that one ingredient that makes the difference. This will become a regular addition in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This was super easy. I never measure ingredients, I just "eye ball" it, and this came out great. I added ginger and used Splenda brown sugar, but other than that I made no changes. I marinated two steaks in one bag and tofu and portabello mushrooms in another: all came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
They did have a lot of flavor, I just didn't appreciate it and neither did my husband. If I make this again I will leave out the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This is good! I added some ginger, not because I anticipated that it needed any, but because I LOVE ginger. It is really easy and I will definitely use it again. I used reduced sodium soy sauce, because I was afraid that it would be too salty with regular. I was also nervous about the cinnamon, because it seemed out of place in a teriyaki sauce, but it did give nice flavor. I used this marinade to make Amber's Sesame chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This is great. One of our favorite dinners is flank steak marinaded with this sauce. Then just broil for 6 to 8 minutes on each side, let rest for a few minutes, and cut on the diagonal. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States