Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This marinade is excellent. I used this to broil steaks two weeks ago. When I told my husband we were having steak tonight, he told me to use "that marinade you used a couple weeks ago". Awesome! It was good using the original recipe, but tonight I played around with it to make it my own. I added 1/2 tsp more garlic (using garlic powder since I don't have any fresh garlic), 1/2 tsp ginger, a squeeze of lime juice, a dash of pepper, a dash of onion powder, a tsp of worcestershire sauce, a dash of pineapple juice, a tablespoon of cornstarch for thickening, and a dash of Franks red hot sauce. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Easy, tasty, its what you expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was super easy but I did not care for the cinnamon taste. I made it on GF grill and I think the smell was bad in my house - I would try this again but would use ginger. My hubby said it was ok but he did not like the cinnamon taste and thought it was to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was so amazing! Me and my partner are currently in the middle of our bank holiday monday BBQ and i couldnt wait to post about this recipe!So here is is... I would not change a thing!It is perfect the way it is! I have also been instructed to make more next time for sandwiches the next day! This is a definite keeper!!! Thank you for this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clitheroe, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I used this on salmon. It was super easy and super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Got left in the fridge for 2 days, it was delicious! Used the marinade to make corn starch gravy for rice, also worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Easy, fast, and delicious. I used with chicken breasts. Big hit with the whole family! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This marinade was good, but not the best of the best. the biggest problem was a lack of flavor, which would most likely be fixed with more time to marinate. The flavor that is there is very good, but next time I will put it in marinade in the morning so it has all day to sit. I also added as per a previous review some ginger and worcestershire sauce that added a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Great marinade. Easy to follow and mix. I added 1 doubled the batch and added 1 tsp worchester sauce, 1/2 tsp ginger and finely chopped green onions. It made enough for a family-size package of pork chops..Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeleine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
could use a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States