Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
Great marinade! I let beef skewers sit overnight and then BBQ'd them. I even used chuck steak which can be tough, but the marinade really helped tenderize them. The skewers had great flavor. . . the cinnamon really gives it an extra kick. Can't wait to try this on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
This was very yummy Joanne. My family loves teriyaki chicken, and since I had some relatives visiting, I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to try out this recipe. I went ahead and used the cinnamon (despite previous reviewers) and added a little ground ginger as well. Excellent results! The cinnamon adds a little hint of something "different". We used this on chicken tenders and threw them on the grill. I made coconut rice to go along with this. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Very good recipe! Add a little less sguar though. I added a dash of groudn black pepper and a table soon of lime juice for a tangy flavor and it worked great! Add a tablesppon or so of cornstartch and mix very well till all clumps are disovled and then coat whatever you want to marinade. This will thicken the sauce up a bit when you cook the food which is what a good teriyaki sauce does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I prepared this marinade as stated -- the taste was wonderful. I've used it on chicken and pork. Both turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This marinade is the BEST! I marinaded some boneless chicken breast overnight and the next day around 5 I grilled them on my GF grill. They were so moist and juicy and so full of flavor that we could not stop eating them. I will be using this marinade all the time. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This is the very best marinade I've ever tried. My family couldn't stop raving over this. I marinated pork and steak (for kabobs). I also used ginger instead, and also added extra garlic. I also added mushroom and onion pieces to the marinade about 1 hour before grilling. This has become a new family favorite for us. Thank you for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Ahhh...just wonderful and easy. I marinated pork chops for 3 hours... would taste wonderful on short ribs, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This was awesome done with pork tenerloin on the grill. I also used ginger instead of cinnamon. Maybe if I feel brave, I'll try the cinnamon sometime. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
Excellent! I did have enough time to marinade for 2 hours and it was still great. I grilled it on the forman, so fast and easy! I would recommend making broccoli and rice or couscous with it to make it a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This was very good. I used it on boneless, skinless chicken breasts and then grilled them. They were very moist! The chicken was very good the next day cold on a salad. As per other suggestions, I used ginger instead of cinnamon. Next time I will try it on beef. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States