Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This is exactly what the name says it is, but it should also include best tasting also. I have used this so many times on different types of meat and the flavor is great. I do not use the cinnamon though, I increase the garlic to 1 1/2 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I made this as written with pork chops, marinated it for about 5 hours and it came out delicious. I definitely wouldn't get rid of the cinnamon. I read some of the other reviews and I may play around with the recipe just to see how it turns out. I will probably try adding ginger (not substituting anything) and maybe cornstarch. I also think this would taste very good on shrimp, I'll have to try that one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This was okay, but I don't think I will be adding it to my regular rotation. I used flank steak, smothering it in onions and mushrooms that I sauteed in the drippings. I took someone's suggestion of adding 1 T cornstarch to make a lovely thick sauce, but it ended up making a black gloppy mess in my grill pan. I think I prefer my teriyaki sauces sweeter as opposed to salty, like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
This was a tasty marinade. I did decide to use ginger instead of cinnamon. I also suggest marinating overnight. I marinated chicken for about 5 hours, and although it had a nice, mild flavor, I think it would have been stronger if I had marinated it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I used this marinade for steak. I marinated it all day and it came out delicious. One of the first marinades that I have made from scratch that really keeps its taste. I added a little hot sauce to the mix to kick it up a bit. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Used this on wings. Very easy - very good. Here's a tip on cooking the wings that I got from a take-out place at Hampton Beach. After marinading the chicken for 24 hours, flash fry in deep fryer for 1 minute. Remove and then either bake or warm on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
A definite winner!! Do use the cinnamon; it gives a different zing than the usual ginger in a teriyaki marinade. I thought the Asian Barbequed Steak on this site was the best marinade I have ever used (and still do, please do yourself a favor and try it for a wonderful marinade), but this was almost as good. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
This is delicious!! It is so simple to make, and the taste is wonderful! I also used ginger instead of cinnamon. I have used this on many different meats, and it is always a big hit! My husband and children ask for this quite often! Thanks for this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I tried this since it had so many high ratings. I didn't have ginger, so I didn't try the other reviewers' suggestions of substituting ginger for cinnamon. I wish I had. The cinnamon was gross to me. It smelled like an apple pie as it cooked and did not taste appetizing at all. I couldn't even eat it. My husband thought it was ok and ate it -- but he only had cut up veggies for lunch ;) My suggestion is to use something other than cinnamon and doctor this a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I MARINATED STEAKS IN THIS SAUCE FOR 6 HOURS. MY HUSBAND, (WHO IS A SAUCE FREAK) DID NOT WANT TO DIP HIS STEAK IN ANYTHING. HE LOVED IT AND SO DID I. THE CINNAMON IS THE SECRET INGREDIENT. YUM! THANK YOU SO MUCH.. I WILL DEFINATELY BE MAKING THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Chef John's Teriyaki Burger

A delicious twist on the classic teriyaki burger.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States