Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
This was a tasty marinade. I did decide to use ginger instead of cinnamon. I also suggest marinating overnight. I marinated chicken for about 5 hours, and although it had a nice, mild flavor, I think it would have been stronger if I had marinated it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I used this marinade for steak. I marinated it all day and it came out delicious. One of the first marinades that I have made from scratch that really keeps its taste. I added a little hot sauce to the mix to kick it up a bit. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Used this on wings. Very easy - very good. Here's a tip on cooking the wings that I got from a take-out place at Hampton Beach. After marinading the chicken for 24 hours, flash fry in deep fryer for 1 minute. Remove and then either bake or warm on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
A definite winner!! Do use the cinnamon; it gives a different zing than the usual ginger in a teriyaki marinade. I thought the Asian Barbequed Steak on this site was the best marinade I have ever used (and still do, please do yourself a favor and try it for a wonderful marinade), but this was almost as good. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
This is delicious!! It is so simple to make, and the taste is wonderful! I also used ginger instead of cinnamon. I have used this on many different meats, and it is always a big hit! My husband and children ask for this quite often! Thanks for this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I tried this since it had so many high ratings. I didn't have ginger, so I didn't try the other reviewers' suggestions of substituting ginger for cinnamon. I wish I had. The cinnamon was gross to me. It smelled like an apple pie as it cooked and did not taste appetizing at all. I couldn't even eat it. My husband thought it was ok and ate it -- but he only had cut up veggies for lunch ;) My suggestion is to use something other than cinnamon and doctor this a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I MARINATED STEAKS IN THIS SAUCE FOR 6 HOURS. MY HUSBAND, (WHO IS A SAUCE FREAK) DID NOT WANT TO DIP HIS STEAK IN ANYTHING. HE LOVED IT AND SO DID I. THE CINNAMON IS THE SECRET INGREDIENT. YUM! THANK YOU SO MUCH.. I WILL DEFINATELY BE MAKING THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
This recipe was delicious, I took some of the advice of the other reviews and used beer instead of water, I used Ginder instead of cinnamon, and added alot more garlic. Definately a keeper no more store bought terayki marinates for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
I marinated chicken overnight and they were delicious. I will no longer use the bottled teriyaki marinade, this is better and uses ingredients I always have on hand. Only change I made was to replace the cinnamon with ginger, and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanutswife
Home Town: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Delicious! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and marinated them 24 hours then grilled. The only changes I made were: used ginger instead of cinnamon and added a dash of pineapple juice to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States