Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This marinade is EXCELLENT!I used it on both beef kabobs and pork chops and cooked them on the grill!Thanks again Joanne for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Great marinade! Next time I would decrease the brown sugar and add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
When I first saw that this recipe called for cinnamon I was a little put off but I decided to try it anyway...this is wonderful...I marinaded porkchops overnight...everyone loved it...the only change I made was to dice up three large cloves of garlic...this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
We all enjoyed this marinade on our pork steaks, which we grilled. Made exactly to recipe and enjoyed every bite. We allowed our pork to marinade in a ziploc bag approximately 6 hours, changing the bags position every so often. Thanks for sharing! My mouth is starting to water just thinking about this meal. I will try this on beef also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Great for marinating chicken breasts overnight! I decreased the brown sugar to 1/4 cup, substituted ginger for cinnamon, and increased the garlic to 1 1/2 tsp. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
This is yummy. I've made it twice at family request. The first time, with cinnamon, the second time with cinnamon and ginger. Both were hits. Don't let the funky cinnamon/meat smell scare you off...this is crowd pleasing stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
This was pretty good and very easy to throw together. The only thing I'll change next time is letting my chicken marinade in it overnight for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
I buy the cheapest beef I can find, pound it out really thin and cut it into strips about 1 1/2" wide and 8-9" long. Put the strips into a ziploc with this marinade overnight and put the strips onto wooden skewers soaked in olive oil the next day. Place them on the grill and there has NEVER been enough! These things go like you wouldn't believe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
WOW! My family was very impressed with the flavor this gave our chicken thighs last night! I would suggest grilling it as recommended because cooking it in the oven with the marinade leaves the meat floating in its fat wheras if it had been broiled or grilled, it would have lost most of it. We will keep this in our repetoir for sure! (I got an A cooking this in my Food Preparation class ;-))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States