Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was good, but we thought it was a little too salty. Next time I will not use as much soy sauce. I used it with pork chops. I will try it again with chicken.Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
good taste but way too strong...could stand to be a bit more diluted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I didn't really care for this recipe. The cinnamon gave the chicken an odd aftertaste and I won't make it again. I followed the ingredients exactly and used the chopped up chicken to make kabobs. I left the chicken in the marinade for about six hours. It tasted strong, just not a taste I cared for. My husband said he really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This was great on pork that I grilled and then used in Stir Fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I used this on chicken cutlets and it was delicious! Can't wait to try it on pork chops. Very easy, quick and delicious! I used to always buy teriyaki marinade, but this recipe is so delicious, I'll never do that again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I used this easy marinade on pork chops. They turned out to be the best I've EVER had! Fast, easy, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
This is the "best" marinade I have ever tried! The first time I used it for baked chicken breasts and my husband loved them. Most recently, I used it on butterfly pork chops stuffed with wild rice. After marinating overnight, I stuffed the pork chops and baked for 45 minutes. The marinade even flavored the rice! Great for anything from baked to grilled. Thanks for this versatile and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
SUPERB!! I used this on boneless center-cut pork chops and added a little lemon juice and a couple dashes of pepper, as others suggested. Marinated for 6+ hrs and threw them on the grill. Simply outstanding. Keep the cinnamon, it makes them different! Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
loved it! was truly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Marckwordt- Lowery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This recipe was set at 5 stars when I found it, and it definitely deserves every single one of them! I added ginger like one of the other users and I tripled the recipe to make sure it would soak in well, soaked 4 lbs. of pork cubes for a good 6 hours and made shishkabobs. They turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States