Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is so easy, and so better than any store-bought teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIAMIAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This has been my go to marinade for the past year . A family favorite, I've probably used it over 20 times! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I have to say this recipe was really easy to make and the taste was so amazing! My bf loved it and also my sister,The cinnamon works belive me! If you like Cinnamon dont be afraid to use it, cause the taste is fantastic! I didnt have enough time to make dinner so i only marinated the meat for aprox 1 hour, had to cut the meat into slices, and it was just wonderful! Doing this recipe again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I'm not the biggest fan of pork, but I tried this on bone in pork chops. LOVED !! I've also tried on boneless skinless chicken breast, and salmon. delicious. I add some ground ginger, some Worchesteshire, and of course more garlic. a really fantastic marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I did take other reviewers suggestion and left out the cinnamon. It was the easiest and best ever. Put the chicken in it in the morning and grilled it that evening - delicious!! Hubby couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Teriyaki couldn't be easier!! WE made this with chicken thighs, and it was awesome, so easy, so yummy. Will defiantly stay in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Tasty and simple. I'm saving this one. Made it exactly to the recipe and my wife liked it so much she suggested having guests for dinner using this recipe. We cut up a pork tenderloin and used it for kabobs with red bell peppers, mushrooms and zucchini. Marinated the meat for a for about six hours using 1/2 the mixture and the veggies for about 1/2 hour using the remainder and grilled for about 12 minutes turning after 5 minutes and again 4 minutes later. Next time I use this recipe I might add a 1/4 tsp of cayenne for a little kick and adding onions to the kabob mix. Also, I will use 1/3 of the mix for the meat marinade and 2/3 for the veggies as there is about twice as much veg to meat. We will try this with chicken and pork chops also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Hard to believe that something so simple could taste so good. The cinnamon makes all of the difference. I sometimes replace it with 5-spice powder to give it a bit more complexity
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I cut the recipe in half. I tried the marinade before adding it to the beef and it was extremely salty. I dumped some of it out and poured in water and added more sugar and a few squirts of lime juice. I put in ginger instead of cinnamon. It seemed to do that trick. I loved the sauce. It did burn my pan up pretty badly when I fried my steak, though. REALLY good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
It was one of the best marinades I've ever had on any piece of meat. Instead of using soy sauce, I used teriyaki to start with. I also put in a pinch of pepper. I will be making this one again soon enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States