Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Flavorful!I used this recipe to marinate portabella mushroom caps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Not overly impressed with this recipe...I used boneless pork loin chops and marinated them overnight, and they still didn't taste of anything---they weren't bad, they just weren't...well, teriyaki-y! Unfortunately, I've got chicken breasts in the freezer in this marinade, so it gets a second chance, but I don't think I'll use it again unless the chicken turns out spectacularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
It was perfect! I followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
My husband said it was good, but it was a little bland. The meat marinaded for longer than the desired time, but still didn't seem like it was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I wasn't impressed with this recipe and I followed it to a tee. It wasn't thick like other teriyaki and when I was cooking my chicken all I could smell was cinnamon. It smelt like I was baking dessert. It was too sweet overall, if I ever make this again I am cutting out the cinnamon. I had high hopes for this one and it doesn't wasn't that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Delicious and easy! I added 2 large cloves of garlic (minced) to the marinade before marinading boneless chicken breasts for 3 hours. The biggest compliment came from my son who said the chicken tasted "just like the chicken at Chinese restaurants!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Love this marinade. I made it with boneless chicken breasts and almost followed the recipe to a tee. I added an extra tbs. of brown sugar just so it wouldn't be to salty. I also sprinkled some paprika on the top while it marinated. I marinated for 2 hours and cooked on the grill at med-hi heat and served with honey roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
loved it. will double or triple the recipe next time and keep some on hand in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Very nice marinade! I used garlic powder because I just wasn't in the mood to chop garlic. I also added some fresh ground pepper. The pork chops were grilled and came out with a very nice flavor..not overpowering at all like some teriyaki marinades! Will keep this one in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States