Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
It was perfect! I followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
My husband said it was good, but it was a little bland. The meat marinaded for longer than the desired time, but still didn't seem like it was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I wasn't impressed with this recipe and I followed it to a tee. It wasn't thick like other teriyaki and when I was cooking my chicken all I could smell was cinnamon. It smelt like I was baking dessert. It was too sweet overall, if I ever make this again I am cutting out the cinnamon. I had high hopes for this one and it doesn't wasn't that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Delicious and easy! I added 2 large cloves of garlic (minced) to the marinade before marinading boneless chicken breasts for 3 hours. The biggest compliment came from my son who said the chicken tasted "just like the chicken at Chinese restaurants!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Love this marinade. I made it with boneless chicken breasts and almost followed the recipe to a tee. I added an extra tbs. of brown sugar just so it wouldn't be to salty. I also sprinkled some paprika on the top while it marinated. I marinated for 2 hours and cooked on the grill at med-hi heat and served with honey roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
loved it. will double or triple the recipe next time and keep some on hand in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Very nice marinade! I used garlic powder because I just wasn't in the mood to chop garlic. I also added some fresh ground pepper. The pork chops were grilled and came out with a very nice flavor..not overpowering at all like some teriyaki marinades! Will keep this one in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Wonderful! I actually stopped buying teriyaki sauce at the store and always keep this in the fridge. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This was fantastic! Definitely restaurant quality marinade! Will make with better quality meat next time. I used a little less brown sugar and half the cinnamon. I added 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger, 1/4 teaspoon black pepper, and chopped green onion. Also added Asian-style vegetable medley and served it over brown rice. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States