Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
We were in the mood for something different, this was just what we needed! Added a few more things from the other reviews, would def make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend cause he loves teriyaki. I made it as written, marinated chicken for 2 hours and grilled it. He found it way too sweet. I liked it, but I felt like it needed a little something extra that I couldn't put my finger on. After reading over the reviews again I may try to add some ginger and see if that is what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This recipe was actually very good. I marinaded some chicken over night in it. What surprised me is I am not a big cinnamon eater. I hate the way it smells and I usually dislike most dishes with cinnamon. However, this recipe did not have an overpower cinnamon taste...for any of you cinnamon haters like myself, just give this a try once and you will not be disappointed. Very easy and quick...did not have to slave over the stove at all. Threw in some fresh veggies and rice to complete the meal. REALLY good...5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I added some honey to this marinade. Marinating the vegetables overnight then made kabobs and grilled them. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
The cinnamon was different, but I liked it. It gave the chicken a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I enjoyed this but it was missing something. I made the sauce and let it stand for a couple hours then marinated my chicken for a couple hours. It needs something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
used this for a vegetable kabbob. Came out amazing. My boyfriend said that he would eat anything marinated in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
In addition to this being the easiest teryaki recipe, it is also the worst. I couldn't even doctor it. The cinnamon is what kills it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rossford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I would give it more stars but it was way to sweet and almost (emphasis on almost) defeats the purpose of dessert. If you don't want it that sweet, cut the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bucksport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I did add a 1/4 t of ground ginger and for the garlic I pressed 1 clove. This was super easy and the ingredients are always on hand at my house so, we will be having it often! Everyone enjoyed it and it is a great way to doctor up cheep steak. We used it with grilled chicken breasts and steak and both had fantastic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States