Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 31, 2004
great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Great marinade! Next time I would decrease the brown sugar and add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
When I first saw that this recipe called for cinnamon I was a little put off but I decided to try it anyway...this is wonderful...I marinaded porkchops overnight...everyone loved it...the only change I made was to dice up three large cloves of garlic...this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
We all enjoyed this marinade on our pork steaks, which we grilled. Made exactly to recipe and enjoyed every bite. We allowed our pork to marinade in a ziploc bag approximately 6 hours, changing the bags position every so often. Thanks for sharing! My mouth is starting to water just thinking about this meal. I will try this on beef also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Great for marinating chicken breasts overnight! I decreased the brown sugar to 1/4 cup, substituted ginger for cinnamon, and increased the garlic to 1 1/2 tsp. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
This is yummy. I've made it twice at family request. The first time, with cinnamon, the second time with cinnamon and ginger. Both were hits. Don't let the funky cinnamon/meat smell scare you off...this is crowd pleasing stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
This was pretty good and very easy to throw together. The only thing I'll change next time is letting my chicken marinade in it overnight for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
I buy the cheapest beef I can find, pound it out really thin and cut it into strips about 1 1/2" wide and 8-9" long. Put the strips into a ziploc with this marinade overnight and put the strips onto wooden skewers soaked in olive oil the next day. Place them on the grill and there has NEVER been enough! These things go like you wouldn't believe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
WOW! My family was very impressed with the flavor this gave our chicken thighs last night! I would suggest grilling it as recommended because cooking it in the oven with the marinade leaves the meat floating in its fat wheras if it had been broiled or grilled, it would have lost most of it. We will keep this in our repetoir for sure! (I got an A cooking this in my Food Preparation class ;-))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This is exactly what the name says it is, but it should also include best tasting also. I have used this so many times on different types of meat and the flavor is great. I do not use the cinnamon though, I increase the garlic to 1 1/2 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States