Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I marinated chicken breast strips on kabobs in this sauce. It was so delicious, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
My husbands hates teriyaki. In fact, he calls it teriyucki. I marinated chicken in this marinade, and he loved it. I didn't think I would like the cinnamon, but it's great!! I marinated a rib eye steak overnight, but didn't end up cooking it the next day, so it marinated overnight 2 days. When I cooked it, it was incredible! It tasted just like the teriyaki steak you got in a chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRABRI89
Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Really enjoyed this marinade. I used this recipe on baby back ribs, and they came out beautifully! Will definately make this again. I did add in about a teaspoon of sesame seeds and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Great on pork loin. Just marinate for a few hours and then grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Awesome, Easy and perfect for grilling with chicken. soaked through perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I used this marinade on chicken and then grilled it and it was awesome. It gave the chicken a great flavor. I also soaked some button mushrooms in the marinade (as someone else suggested) and they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I made this marinade for my 4th of July BBQ on my beef. I am not a big cinnamon fan, so I will cut most of it out next time I make it. but overall good, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGREEN36

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I used this recipe to marinade button-sized mushrooms for six hours before grilling them. They were wonderful - very juicy and flavorful! The cinnamon in this recipe was a little strange, but I don't think I will leave it out next time. I will, however, try adding fresh ginger, as some of you have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathbar
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Wow, this was so easy and soooo good. I left out the cinnamon since my dh hates it and added a lot more fresh garlic. We marinated the chicken we used it on for a couple hours and broiled it. I had no idea teriyaki sauce could be so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was good, but we thought it was a little too salty. Next time I will not use as much soy sauce. I used it with pork chops. I will try it again with chicken.Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States