Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I'm allergic to soy, so I used equal parts South River Miso chickpea tamari and Coconut Aminos instead of the soy sauce. Added minced ginger instead of cinnamon, and used beef broth instead of water. Skipped the sugar. Placed pork chops in it overnight, and they came out amazing. I boiled the marinade for 10 minutes then used it to make stir fry veggies with soft noodles. Perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I love Teriyaki everything. This tasted amazing when I tried it with fried rice. I am going to recommend this recipe to anyone who asks for a good marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is so easy, and so better than any store-bought teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIAMIAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This has been my go to marinade for the past year . A family favorite, I've probably used it over 20 times! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I have to say this recipe was really easy to make and the taste was so amazing! My bf loved it and also my sister,The cinnamon works belive me! If you like Cinnamon dont be afraid to use it, cause the taste is fantastic! I didnt have enough time to make dinner so i only marinated the meat for aprox 1 hour, had to cut the meat into slices, and it was just wonderful! Doing this recipe again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nahomy Atias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I'm not the biggest fan of pork, but I tried this on bone in pork chops. LOVED !! I've also tried on boneless skinless chicken breast, and salmon. delicious. I add some ground ginger, some Worchesteshire, and of course more garlic. a really fantastic marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I did take other reviewers suggestion and left out the cinnamon. It was the easiest and best ever. Put the chicken in it in the morning and grilled it that evening - delicious!! Hubby couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Teriyaki couldn't be easier!! WE made this with chicken thighs, and it was awesome, so easy, so yummy. Will defiantly stay in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Tasty and simple. I'm saving this one. Made it exactly to the recipe and my wife liked it so much she suggested having guests for dinner using this recipe. We cut up a pork tenderloin and used it for kabobs with red bell peppers, mushrooms and zucchini. Marinated the meat for a for about six hours using 1/2 the mixture and the veggies for about 1/2 hour using the remainder and grilled for about 12 minutes turning after 5 minutes and again 4 minutes later. Next time I use this recipe I might add a 1/4 tsp of cayenne for a little kick and adding onions to the kabob mix. Also, I will use 1/3 of the mix for the meat marinade and 2/3 for the veggies as there is about twice as much veg to meat. We will try this with chicken and pork chops also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Hard to believe that something so simple could taste so good. The cinnamon makes all of the difference. I sometimes replace it with 5-spice powder to give it a bit more complexity
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States