Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This marinade was good, but not the best of the best. the biggest problem was a lack of flavor, which would most likely be fixed with more time to marinate. The flavor that is there is very good, but next time I will put it in marinade in the morning so it has all day to sit. I also added as per a previous review some ginger and worcestershire sauce that added a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Great marinade. Easy to follow and mix. I added 1 doubled the batch and added 1 tsp worchester sauce, 1/2 tsp ginger and finely chopped green onions. It made enough for a family-size package of pork chops..Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeleine Santiago Peterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
could use a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
simple but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This was great! The cinnamon was hard to blend in but I love cinnamon. Watch the meat closely on the grill because with the brown sugar it can burn easily. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Marinaded a sirloin overnight. Good and easy recipe, but will cut the cinnamon in half, and maybe add a dash or 2 of worcheshire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This is a great marinade. I used it for Chicken Stir-Fry. I made the marinade and used half of it to marinade a pound of boneless chicken breast that I had cut into bite size pieces. I took the other half of the marinade and heated it, adding a slurry of 1 Tbl corn starch with 1 Tbl water to thicken the marinade to make a glaze. After I stir-fried the chicken and a bag of frozen stir fry vegetables, I added the teriyaki glaze. It was so delicious. My husband loved it. The cinnamon in the marinade is that one ingredient that makes the difference. This will become a regular addition in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This was super easy. I never measure ingredients, I just "eye ball" it, and this came out great. I added ginger and used Splenda brown sugar, but other than that I made no changes. I marinated two steaks in one bag and tofu and portabello mushrooms in another: all came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
They did have a lot of flavor, I just didn't appreciate it and neither did my husband. If I make this again I will leave out the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This is good! I added some ginger, not because I anticipated that it needed any, but because I LOVE ginger. It is really easy and I will definitely use it again. I used reduced sodium soy sauce, because I was afraid that it would be too salty with regular. I was also nervous about the cinnamon, because it seemed out of place in a teriyaki sauce, but it did give nice flavor. I used this marinade to make Amber's Sesame chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States