Easiest Spicy Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
I used cod that was about 1 1/2 inches thick. It cooked perfectly in 30 minutes. We added about a 1/4 cup shredded cheddar cheese in the last 5 minutes. My husband and I both said it was delicious! Took 5 minutes to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
This must be a really good fish recipe if I not only ate it, but had seconds! I don't even like fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I dredged my cod into seasoned crushed tortilla chips and baked for fifteen minutes before adding the salsa. This was pretty good, but would have been a bit too bland for me with just the salsa. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This is the easiest spicy cod! I bought a bottle of medium spicy salsa. Pour it over the fish as per instructions and presto, an easy, low-fat, low-calorie, low-carb meal! I don't even eat salsa, but was tired of cod the same old way and thought I'd give it a try. Wonderful! The only thing I did different was to melt cheddar on my portion, and my husband sprinkled parmesean on his. Thanks Sara, I'm always looking for easy, healthy, different recipes to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
Very easy...but the recipe calls for way too much salsa. I couldn't even taste the fish. It just turned into mush. Next time I'll probably use about 1/3 the amount of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
What an excellent idea! I used a medium salsa verde and it was just a perfect balance of spicy and bland. This will make it easier to get my family to enjoy fish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
This recipe was delicious and easy to make! My husband loved it and he doesn't like fish very much. It was great served with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was a truely simple, yet delicious dish. My husband and I have committed in 2010 to eat out less and eat healthier, but we don't want to sacrifice taste or enjoyment.... This recipe is just what "the doctor ordered!" :-) We used frozen cod, so modifed the cooking time slightly (to match the directions on the package), and it came out perfectly. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Bottoms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Five stars for pure ease of assembly, as well as taste. Very nice to look at, and very tasty! Be sure to use chunky salsa (I like mine extra-spicy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
It truly is easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States