Easiest Spicy Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was very delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Awesome quick and tasy recipe. I am not a salsa fan but in this recipe, it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCA1011

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I don't know if I'd really call this cooking, because it is so easy. I'm giving it 5 stars because it is DELICIOUS. We only get cod in our grocery store occasionally but I make this every time I have the opportunity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I made a variation of this last night using catfish (we already had it thawed) and was really happy with how it came out. I omitted the fresh parsley (we didn't have any) and instead seasoned both sides of the fish with Adobo, cumin, garlic powder, seasoning salt and pepper. We were using a little less than 1 lb of fish so I reduced the salsa to a little more than 1 cup. I also added a few tortilla chips around the rice like the photo. It was a very easy recipe that we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Very good recipe. Also simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This was very easy and good too!! will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Double Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I dredged my cod into seasoned crushed tortilla chips and baked for fifteen minutes before adding the salsa. This was pretty good, but would have been a bit too bland for me with just the salsa. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Very easy and tasty! I brushed the cod with melted butter and seasoned with salt and pepper and then sprinkled crushed tortilla chips on the fish before adding the salsa. Provided a nice crunch to contrast with the salsa. I also used lots of chopped fresh parsley on top - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Whole famiy loved this combination of seasoning. I did use Tilapia instead of cod, because I couldn't find any. thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
We thought it was good and very easy, I used organic salsa and served with black bean. I made one mistake I poured the whole jar of salsa over the filets and baked for 30 minutes, the cod was flakey but there was way too much salsa (my fault). I will make again with less salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Chef John's Spring Pea Curry with Black Cod

Sugar snap pea sauce with seared black cod and strawberry garnish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States