Easiest Spicy Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This recipe is so quick & easy!!!! I substituted Peach Mango Salsa for the regular Salsa and all I kept hearing from my husband was "this is delicious", "this is delicious"!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Kollhopp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I only used one cup of the salsa, and I'm sure it would have been fine with 1/2 cup. It tasted fine, but was soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was fast & easy! Used about 1 cup of salsa. Fish had great flavor and did not dry out. Works well with Cod, Halibut, Haddock or any thick white fish. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
How could I not give this a 5 star rating? It was so incredibly easy and definitely covered any "fishy" taste in the cod I bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
We did not care for this at all. It just doesn't seem like salsa and cod should go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is absolutely superb. My first review on this website. It was worthy of that. It was the most easily tasty food i every made. Almost gourmet worthy. I made spinach and rice on the side serving. If want it perfect then add chese on top the last 5 minute if the cooking. Great Job Sal. P.S I am from Ethiopia and just decided to post how to make different authentic Ethiopian dishes. So fast and easy too. Hope there's interest. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Followed the directions word for word, followed other people's suggestions. The recipe is not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bittles

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Usually when recipes are listed as "easy," they aren't. They're anything but. However, this is borderline idiot proof. I made no changes or substitutions and my husband hasn't stopped talking about how good this was. I'm only disappointed that I halved the recipe, I should have made him get more cod! I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Delicious!!! What I did was brush a bit of margarine on the bottom of the baking dish then sprinkle a little bit of salt, pepper and garlic powder. Placed the cod fillet on top of that, then spooned on some Medium Old El Paso salsa (just enough to cover, did not over-do it). Baked in the oven for 25-30 minutes, depending on the thickness of the fillets and voila! AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
What an excellent idea! I used a medium salsa verde and it was just a perfect balance of spicy and bland. This will make it easier to get my family to enjoy fish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States