Easiest Spicy Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious and so easy to make! I will make different versions of this recipe!! Loved!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Amended a little, added chickpeas to the fish before the salsa and sprinkled shredded parm cheese on top when plated and instead of rice I roasted asparagus in olive oil and balsamic. Very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I used only half the amount of salsa which was more than enough. It was just okay, but better when I put shredded cheese on top like one reviewer suggested. Super easy though, so I might make it again just for that reason. Maybe next time I'll try mango lime salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I wasn't sure at first at it sounded so simple. However after trying it, I was pleasantly surprised as how good it was. I would think this would make a good recipe for fish taco's! Thanks for posting...I love simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Super Bwaino! This was a cinch and tasted great. My oven cooks slower so I need more time in the oven or higher temp, but this tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
OK - fish is NOT our favorite. We are, however, trying to eat better. This is soo good. Can anything be better than easy, quick AND healthy. Thank you sal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This recipe is so quick & easy!!!! I substituted Peach Mango Salsa for the regular Salsa and all I kept hearing from my husband was "this is delicious", "this is delicious"!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Kollhopp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I only used one cup of the salsa, and I'm sure it would have been fine with 1/2 cup. It tasted fine, but was soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was fast & easy! Used about 1 cup of salsa. Fish had great flavor and did not dry out. Works well with Cod, Halibut, Haddock or any thick white fish. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
How could I not give this a 5 star rating? It was so incredibly easy and definitely covered any "fishy" taste in the cod I bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States