Easiest Spicy Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I dredged my cod into seasoned crushed tortilla chips and baked for fifteen minutes before adding the salsa. This was pretty good, but would have been a bit too bland for me with just the salsa. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Very easy and tasty! I brushed the cod with melted butter and seasoned with salt and pepper and then sprinkled crushed tortilla chips on the fish before adding the salsa. Provided a nice crunch to contrast with the salsa. I also used lots of chopped fresh parsley on top - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Whole famiy loved this combination of seasoning. I did use Tilapia instead of cod, because I couldn't find any. thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
We thought it was good and very easy, I used organic salsa and served with black bean. I made one mistake I poured the whole jar of salsa over the filets and baked for 30 minutes, the cod was flakey but there was way too much salsa (my fault). I will make again with less salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
um... it was mushy, and I used freshly made salsa.. I don't think I will make this again. other than the salsa taste , the fish had no real flavor, bland and borring, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Couldn't be easier! Try with Newman's pineapple salsa. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This recipe was very good. We will definetly be making it again. It was very good served with brown rice. We used fresh parsley and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Not bad.. I managed to talk hunny into trying fish tonite (he is NOT a fish fan). Unfortunately I couldn't get Cod so had to use salmon. He ate it all and said it wasn't bad but agreed to try it again if I got Cod. I will try it again, and hope it is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This is the easiest spicy cod! I bought a bottle of medium spicy salsa. Pour it over the fish as per instructions and presto, an easy, low-fat, low-calorie, low-carb meal! I don't even eat salsa, but was tired of cod the same old way and thought I'd give it a try. Wonderful! The only thing I did different was to melt cheddar on my portion, and my husband sprinkled parmesean on his. Thanks Sara, I'm always looking for easy, healthy, different recipes to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This recipe was GREAT! It tasted fabulous on top of brown rice. Very healthy and so easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States