Easiest Spicy Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was very good! Next time I'll use spicier salsa, all I had on hand was mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I'm often baffled by recipes that call for parsley when cilantro is clearly a better option. This is one of those recipes. Yep, this recipe is really easy, but it's also super customizable. I used regular store-bought salsa but added a finely diced jalapeno, the juice of a large lime, a small pinch of Chipotle pepper powder, plus the obligatory fresh cilantro. I served it over Mexican rice with a side of black beans/bacon/cilantro. Husband wolfed it down. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Great easy recipe! I took the advice of others and added crushed baked tortilla's before putting on the salsa. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitman, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
was pretty good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Pretty Good! Very Simple!!! I did substitute Ro-Tel for the Salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was very delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Awesome quick and tasy recipe. I am not a salsa fan but in this recipe, it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I don't know if I'd really call this cooking, because it is so easy. I'm giving it 5 stars because it is DELICIOUS. We only get cod in our grocery store occasionally but I make this every time I have the opportunity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I made a variation of this last night using catfish (we already had it thawed) and was really happy with how it came out. I omitted the fresh parsley (we didn't have any) and instead seasoned both sides of the fish with Adobo, cumin, garlic powder, seasoning salt and pepper. We were using a little less than 1 lb of fish so I reduced the salsa to a little more than 1 cup. I also added a few tortilla chips around the rice like the photo. It was a very easy recipe that we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Very good recipe. Also simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States