Easiest Spicy Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
easy, tasty, no changes need, even tho we made a couple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was a truely simple, yet delicious dish. My husband and I have committed in 2010 to eat out less and eat healthier, but we don't want to sacrifice taste or enjoyment.... This recipe is just what "the doctor ordered!" :-) We used frozen cod, so modifed the cooking time slightly (to match the directions on the package), and it came out perfectly. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Bottoms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very easy to make and delicious. Added some olive tampenade which gave it a fabulous taste (you can use sliced green olives also). Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRADU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Made as directed, but added shredded cheese - great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Maybe I shouldn't have used hot salsa. Likely would enjoy better with medium. I baked on a bed of crushed tortilla chips sprinkled with cayenne pepper. Which didn't help the heat rating. My husband topped his with cheese. I served this with tri-color corn pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I had taken cod out of the freezer and needed to cook it. I found this recipe and decided it was simple enough. It turned out to be a very pleasant surpise. Instead of parsley, I used fresh cilantro. So easy, and so tasty. It took 2 minutes to prep. I'll use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Yum! The flavors really work together. I didn't measure the salsa - just used enough to cover the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I used a local salsa brand, somewhat less than 2 cups, 1 lb cod fillet and put some sea salt on it. Served over brown rice with vegetables. This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was very good! Next time I'll use spicier salsa, all I had on hand was mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I'm often baffled by recipes that call for parsley when cilantro is clearly a better option. This is one of those recipes. Yep, this recipe is really easy, but it's also super customizable. I used regular store-bought salsa but added a finely diced jalapeno, the juice of a large lime, a small pinch of Chipotle pepper powder, plus the obligatory fresh cilantro. I served it over Mexican rice with a side of black beans/bacon/cilantro. Husband wolfed it down. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States