Easiest Spicy Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
What an excellent idea! I used a medium salsa verde and it was just a perfect balance of spicy and bland. This will make it easier to get my family to enjoy fish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was soo yummy! Easy, easy, easy. Hub even raved about it and he mostly only likes salmon and trout!!! Only difference I did was season the cod with salt and pepper both sides before I added the salsa. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
So simple and so good. Easy to control the spiceness depending on the heat in the salsa, healthy prep and good taste, what more could you want for 40 minutes from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Love this easy recipe but use haddock (our haddock is better than cod). Also add Jack cheese for the last 5 mins. of cooking or a Mexican shredded mix. Make this a couple of times a month and never have leftovers. A recipe does not have to be complicated to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Super easy and super good. I used dried parsley because I didn't have fresh and it still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
easy, tasty, no changes need, even tho we made a couple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was a truely simple, yet delicious dish. My husband and I have committed in 2010 to eat out less and eat healthier, but we don't want to sacrifice taste or enjoyment.... This recipe is just what "the doctor ordered!" :-) We used frozen cod, so modifed the cooking time slightly (to match the directions on the package), and it came out perfectly. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Bottoms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very easy to make and delicious. Added some olive tampenade which gave it a fabulous taste (you can use sliced green olives also). Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRADU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Made as directed, but added shredded cheese - great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Maybe I shouldn't have used hot salsa. Likely would enjoy better with medium. I baked on a bed of crushed tortilla chips sprinkled with cayenne pepper. Which didn't help the heat rating. My husband topped his with cheese. I served this with tri-color corn pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States