Easiest Spicy Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was fast & easy! Used about 1 cup of salsa. Fish had great flavor and did not dry out. Works well with Cod, Halibut, Haddock or any thick white fish. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
How could I not give this a 5 star rating? It was so incredibly easy and definitely covered any "fishy" taste in the cod I bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
We did not care for this at all. It just doesn't seem like salsa and cod should go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is absolutely superb. My first review on this website. It was worthy of that. It was the most easily tasty food i every made. Almost gourmet worthy. I made spinach and rice on the side serving. If want it perfect then add chese on top the last 5 minute if the cooking. Great Job Sal. P.S I am from Ethiopia and just decided to post how to make different authentic Ethiopian dishes. So fast and easy too. Hope there's interest. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Followed the directions word for word, followed other people's suggestions. The recipe is not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bittles

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Usually when recipes are listed as "easy," they aren't. They're anything but. However, this is borderline idiot proof. I made no changes or substitutions and my husband hasn't stopped talking about how good this was. I'm only disappointed that I halved the recipe, I should have made him get more cod! I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Delicious!!! What I did was brush a bit of margarine on the bottom of the baking dish then sprinkle a little bit of salt, pepper and garlic powder. Placed the cod fillet on top of that, then spooned on some Medium Old El Paso salsa (just enough to cover, did not over-do it). Baked in the oven for 25-30 minutes, depending on the thickness of the fillets and voila! AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
What an excellent idea! I used a medium salsa verde and it was just a perfect balance of spicy and bland. This will make it easier to get my family to enjoy fish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was soo yummy! Easy, easy, easy. Hub even raved about it and he mostly only likes salmon and trout!!! Only difference I did was season the cod with salt and pepper both sides before I added the salsa. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
So simple and so good. Easy to control the spiceness depending on the heat in the salsa, healthy prep and good taste, what more could you want for 40 minutes from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States