Easiest Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Super easy and turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This was great, however I did use 3 cups of water for more au jus, and added a can of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I thought this was a really easy and good tasting recipe. I used small rolls instead of large ones and served it as little sandwiches for a party. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Ever since I found this one I have used it at least 5 times. I made for friends on Halloween and they all just loved it called it resturant quality! Nice easy and good everything you need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was so delicious!!! I did do a few changes. I add a cup of beef broth, and 2 cups water. Then I added a bay leaf, oregano, garlic powder, salt and pepper. So wonderful and flavorful. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This recipe is delicious. I made it for a football game get-together, and I think I could have eaten it all myself. I added a little beef broth to taste, but changed nothing else. So easy, such tender meat, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This was great. I used top round london broil, added a can and a half of beef broth and a cup of water to the recipe. Once done, I sliced the meat, put it on a hoagie roll with onions and swiss cheese and toasted it in the oven for five minutes. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Couldn't find sirloin roast, so I used stew meat in a pinch. Chunky texture very different from regular French Dip, but husband and friend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
So easy and delicious! I can't wait to tell my friends about it. My husband asked if we could have it again tomorrow night. Meat was very tasty and tender. I did add 2 cups of water to the au jus mix because the packet I used called for 3 cups. It made plenty of au jus. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I did modify this recipe a bit for what I had on hand, which meant that I used a packet of onion soup mix instead of au jus mix, but I otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The beef smelled lovely, and once it was done I removed it from the slow cooker and shredded it. I strained the juices through a sieve to remove the onion, and refrigerated them so the fat would congeal at the top for easy removal. My husband says he prefers this version to the pricey sandwich shop downtown -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magnolia, Arkansas, USA
Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States