Easiest Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was very good and very easy to make. Great for nights you don't want to spend a bunch of time in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This was terrific! Very easy and delicious. Only thing i did different was add an extra cup of water. My husband has demanded I make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I used a 2 lb roast, because that's all they had. I put in 1 can of beef broth, and about 1/2-1 cup of water, along with the au jus mix. Cooked for 7 hrs on low, and it was ready by the time I got home. My only issue is that it does fall apart, so it will make it hard to slice it for sandwiches. But it might not even make it to buns because its so good! I'm going to saute some onion for the au jus and for the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Good - nice and tender, good flavor. I ended up cooking it on low for about 15 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was a very savory wonderful dish! My husband and kids loved it! The only thing that I did different was that I added a few sprigs of rosemary, and then strained it after about 5 minutes. It was a big hit with my family! I will definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is great and easy to make. Whipped this up today and they ate all of it and wanted more. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Very easy and good. Threw it in the crockpot in the morning, came home and had a filling dinner for the kids. I toasted the buns ahead of time to help them from getting mushy. Also added horseradish to give it a kick. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This recipe was so good and so easy. I used a beef brisket (that's what I had in the freezer) and the only thing I changed was that I added a can of beef broth instead of the water. Then I lightly buttered the rolls and placed them under the broiler until lightly browned, layered on the cheese and beef and gave everyone a small bowl of au jus. Just delicious! This will be on my Super Bowl Party menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mission Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I add a package of Good Season's Italian dressing and 2 bullian cubes to my crock pot and more water (we like lots of dipping juice) and it's a family favorite. The cook that wondered about it being greasy, watch the roast you buy, a chuck roast can often be very fatty. You might need to get a different cut of roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
We really like this recipe! We actually bought 5lbs of meat and cut it in half and only cooked half of it, froze the rest. I didn't have the all day time so I did it on high for 4.5 hours and it was great! We cooked up our leftovers today...put the already cooked and shaved meat in the slowercooker on HIGH for 3 hrs with another 2cups water and another au jus packet as well as fried up mushrooms. DELISH. I enjoyed it better second time round. THe only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was it has more of a gravy flavor than au jus to us. but still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States