Easiest Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very, very good! I started it in the crock pot the night before, and it fell apart by the time I was ready to put the sandwiches together. Yum! I sauteed some green peppers and onions and put them under the provolone slices before I threw the sandwiches in the oven to melt the cheese. My picky daughter loved them too! The aujus makes the difference! I will definitely make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Wow - this is truly delicious and so darn easy. My husband gobbled up two sandwiches in no time and my 3 yo wanted to drink the au jus. This wil definitely become a regular on our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I didn't have au jus mix so I just used onion soup mix and worschestshire sauce. Also added black pepper and thyme - came out wonderfully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
It was good but it would be better to just roast the meat because you dont have to shred it and it would bite off easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Sounds delicious! May I suggest adding 1/2 cup Madiera wine - 1/2 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
It was easy and great! I didn't have the au jus mix so I used 1 packet of onion soup mix, 1 minced up clove garlic, and made beef broth with stock mix and 2 1/4 cups hot water. I put it in the crock pot on high for 3.5 hrs, shredded it put it on hoagie rolls along with provolone and swiss cheese then toasted in the 450 oven for about 2-3 min. My family of 5 all enjoyed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altamont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Centralia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Recipes don't get any easier than this one. Toast your rolls with a little bit of butter and it is amazing. We will definitely make this again. My boyfriend literally purred when he was eating his sandwich. I am considering toasting the rolls with a little garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Phenomenal... Definitely just became one of my personal faves... Super easy - I followed directions, but also added a cup of beef broth and spread a sour cream/horseradish mix on the hoagie (which I toasted) before serving. YUM. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam0916

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I love this recipe, perfect for any occasion. I made some changes, I season the meat with garlic salt, onion powder, salt and black pepper. I chop some onions and put them on the bottom of the slow cooker. I usually prep this the night before and in the morning before I leave for work, I add 1/2 can of beer, about 2 cups of water and a splash of soy sauce. When I get home I remove the meat and add a batch of mushrooms in the slow cooker. Once the meat has rested and cut I put the meat back in the slow cooker. Put the hoagies under the broiler with mozzarella cheese and dinner is ready! I like to serve this with oven fries or sweet potatoe fries Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States