Easiest Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
The easiest french dip is to use deli-roast beef. You don't even have to use a slow-cooker if you're in a hurry or cut the meat. Fix packaged au jus as directed, put beef in aujus and simmer for a few minutes to heat, then continue with rest of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This a great version of slow cooker beef, I prefer to season it myself and add canned beef consomme to the pot. I use a gravy separator to remove the fat, I found mine at a discount store for a buck! Pour the juice in and the fat rises to the top. The spout is on the bottom, you just pour the juice out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
We picked up a roast on Monday night and it took me about 2 minutes to get it trimmed and in the slow cooker with all the ingredients (I also added some sliced onion that I happened to have on hand because I love onions and other reviews had said that the recipe works well with onion soup mix). I left it in the fridge overnight, stuck it in the slow cooker before leaving for school in the morning, and came home to a delicious smelling house! The meat turned out amazing! Some other reviewers said the au jus turned out oily but we didn't have that problem at all (maybe we just trimmed the meat more thoroughly than some others?). We put the meat on hoagie rolls with horseradish sauce, swiss cheese, and a bit of Dijon and toasted them in the oven for a few minutes. Amazing and delicious! Next time, I'll probably season the roast with a little salt, pepper, and garlic before tossing it all together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I will never make a french dip sandwich with "sandwich meat" or even deli meat again. This recipe is the BEST way! It's also so easy. I'm making it for company this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Wonderful! Absolutly loved it, everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was not very good very bland I guess it might depend on what brand au jus you use? There are a couple of french dip recipes I have tried on this site that are so much better and have alot more flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These turned out so good. My husband and 9 year old son loved them. My son was saying mmmm with each bite and my husband was upset that there wasn't enough left for a second sandwich. Next time I will us a second packet of au jus mix, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent and Easy!!!! Cooked it for 35 minutes. I made it with pre-cooked bacon pieces and saved even more time. Added a little swiss cheese(just happened to have some). You could probably leave the butter out to shave off some calories. But a little butter never hurts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
in two words, Delicious! & Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Okay, but not a lot of flavor. Think I might use pepper jack cheese next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States