Easiest Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Soooo good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was delicious! I cooked on high 4 hours because I woke up late and forgot about it and that was perfect. I also added a little salt, pepper, and thyme to the roast. Will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northern

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BusyMom
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
My family loved this. I made a couple of changes. I seasoned the roast with garlic salt & pepper. I used a packet of dry onion soup mix. I also dissolved a beef bullion cube in 2 1/2 cups of water. I served on small hoagie rolls inside tops brushed with butter & garlic powder. Put mozzarella cheese on the beef & put the hoagies under the broiler. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I don't think I will ever make another stew with a beef roast again - I LOVED this recipe. I didn't have the au jus mix, but I did have a packet of Onion Soup mix which another reviewer mentioned. I used that with 1 cup of water and added some spices. It was SO easy and SO yummy, and the onions just added to the flavor in my opinion. Mine was not greasy at all, either. Maybe it was the cut of beef, but loved it. I wish it was around long enough for me to take a picture of it, but my family ate it right up! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I've made this dish twice and it has come out great both times. My only suggestion is adding some water to reduce the sodium. Other than that you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
One of the easiest recipes ever and my family LOVES it! Seriously, they line up with their hoagie rolls ready to go! One thing I did do was double the au jus. One package is not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bp102164

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Husband Approved!!! It was fantasic! I did take advice from a couple other reviews....added 2 cups beef broth and 1/2 to 1 cup water. Turned out great and will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Simple and good, but needs just a bit more flavor. Will use beef broth instead of water with the juice next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davin, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Loved so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States