Easiest Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was very good and easy! I did add oregano, bay leaves,garlic and onion powder and pepper. It was a little greasy but it could of been bec I used a Chuck Roast. When I make this again I will try putting lettuce leaves in as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Made it for a family gathering of 12. Worked great! Yummy leftover sandwiches with dark gritty mustard elish also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy and coke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Recipe was so easy. Everyone loved it. We are already adding it to the shopping list next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Easy and quick, but too salty....Might try again and tweak the ingredients a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Great easy recipe. I made mine in the oven. Used 4 cups of water with au jus packet, covered it with foil and cooked it on 300 for 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was a good quick dinner. Served with a nice salad and it was filling. THe kids even liked it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
would have been great but used steak like meat instead of rump roast. Will try again using right meat added onions and beef broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaverized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was great tasting, simple recipe. I had to substitute the au jus mix with a french onion one, as that was all i had on hand, but it worked out just fine. I just poured the juice through a sieve to remove the onions. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heff76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gregory, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Just made this tonight and it was very good. I used a rump roast and changed a few other items. I used 1 can of low-sodium beef broth and 1 can french onion soup. I sliced two onions and put underneath roast. Sprinkled roast with crushed garlic and black pepper. I cooked on high first hour then turned down that last 5.5 hours. Put 2 peices of lettuce in top of crock pot the last 15 mins to soak up any grease. Sliced very easily without falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin E.
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I tried this recipe and it was a huge hit with all 7 of us, and that's a rare thing indeed. I will be making it again and again, only I'll be using a larger roast so that we can have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States