Easiest Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is simple and sooo good! I made this and cooked it in my slow cooker for 10 hours. The only addition I made, was some minced fresh garlic. It was still super moist and I would also make my roasts with this recipie and then use the au jus for a gravy base too. I tried the lettuce leaves as someone has mentioned for some of the grease and that helped a lot too. Thanks for sharing this great recipie! It's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hpdoxi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Hubby declared this his "favorite meal ever". I couldn't find au jus so I used French onion soup and beef broth. Buttered the rolls and seared a bit in skillet before assembling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This made the most fantastic au jus my family has ever tasted! Only thing I would change next time is to double the sauce because my family could drink it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
If you find greasy, pour into a gravy separater. I love mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Although not tried yet, I have a suggestion for eliminating the grease in the ajus. After pulling the beef out of the cooker and slicing/shredding it, use a turkey baster to pull out the desired amount of juice. It will go to the bottom of the pot and get what you really want, leaving the grease floating on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sci Fi Junky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I like to season this with Montreal Steak Seasoning and sear it a bit in a cast iron skillet before putting it in the slow cooker. It's a great weekend dish with some ready-made meals for the week. Also pass the horseradish with the au jus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I have made this recipe a couple of times now. Very much loved by our family and very easy. Nice quick meal when you have been working all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Really great when you're not in a hurry. I forgot to turn on the cooker and had to do it in the pressure cooker in 45 minutes when I got home from work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I make this all the time, the only thing I do different is I have the butcher slice the (raw) meat for me, then I just layer in the slow cooker and add au jus mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is an easy recipe, however, I doubt the author 'created' this as this recipe has been around on nearly every crockpot website for years. Very salty if made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States