Easiest Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Great recipe and the comments left by other users really helped out. Highly recommend the beef broth and the horse radish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oldboy138

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
These turned out great. My husband said that mine was better than his grandmothers, and she is a good cook. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Super easy and turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I did modify this recipe a bit for what I had on hand, which meant that I used a packet of onion soup mix instead of au jus mix, but I otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The beef smelled lovely, and once it was done I removed it from the slow cooker and shredded it. I strained the juices through a sieve to remove the onion, and refrigerated them so the fat would congeal at the top for easy removal. My husband says he prefers this version to the pricey sandwich shop downtown -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magnolia, Arkansas, USA
Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Pretty darn good...great flavor. Kind of dry but we like to drench it in the tasty juice left in the crock pot. 5 stars for taste, but had to give it 4 due to the lack of moisture in the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
So easy and delicious! I can't wait to tell my friends about it. My husband asked if we could have it again tomorrow night. Meat was very tasty and tender. I did add 2 cups of water to the au jus mix because the packet I used called for 3 cups. It made plenty of au jus. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Couldn't find sirloin roast, so I used stew meat in a pinch. Chunky texture very different from regular French Dip, but husband and friend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This was great. I used top round london broil, added a can and a half of beef broth and a cup of water to the recipe. Once done, I sliced the meat, put it on a hoagie roll with onions and swiss cheese and toasted it in the oven for five minutes. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I am going to try every french dip recipe on this website in search of the best. This was very good and easy. an excellent base that can be easily tweaked using ingredients found in other F.D. recipes.(like the one with beer.)To MISFIT-i think it was the meat that made the au jus too greasy!!! Thanks Todi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States