Easiest Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This was good. Without the suggestion I would never have tried the Au Jus in a Slow Cooker roast. Was liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
We loved this recipe! We also toasted the rolls with a little of the juice and put grilled onions on it. My husband says its his favorite meal and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Haycox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was great! I, too, added some beef boullion to the recipe. My entire family devoured this and for once, we didn't have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I made one adjustment to this recipe. I used 1/2 cups water and 1/2 cups white wine instead of 1 cup water. I added the other ingredients as written. It was very tender and tasted wonderful. Thanks for a very easy and enjoyable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaandLarry Blevins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Dale loved this dish. The dipping au jus sauce really made the sandwhich SO good. Leftovers didn't taste as good to me. Served on soft hoagie rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This is amazing! I have used this so many times. Key is type of roast and adding the beef broth as mentioned in an earlier quote to keep down the grease content. So easy! thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was the easiest and best french dip ever! The store only had about 2 pound sirloin tip roasts, so I used two. After reading other reviews, I used 2 cans of beef broth instead of water to mix with the packet of au jus mix. I did sprinkle a little garlic salt and oregano on top of the roasts. After 7 hours on low, it was so tender I had to shred the meat instead of slice it. Try this recipe, you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was so good!! My family wants this all the time. I did not have the grease problem, but I always look for a lean cut of meat with this. To good to miss out on. You could always make extra juice for dipping on the side if you find you have a grease problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I thought that the roast turned out wonderfully. Delicious flavor and very tender. But using the au jus from the slow cooker - I did not care for at all. It was much thicker than I am accustomed to. And, was full of the grease from the roast. Yuck. I think it would have been much better if I had made a separate broth for dipping the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States