Easiest Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Excellent. Sole and tasty mom used to make this. For a tangier version try miracle whip instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Great starting point. I added smoked paprika, which my kids think tastes like bacon. If you like mayonnaise based dressing, it's a great basic recipe. Go forth and experiment! There are so many ways to make this recipe great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
5 stars after I tweaked it (4 before). Use the posted recipe as a base, add 1 tsp dried oregano, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1/4 tsp paprika, and to thin it a little 1 or 2 tablespoons of olive oil (to your desired consistency). Whisk it briskly and refrigerate for a while before use. Excellent on any garden-type salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
The recipe was ok. I thought it was really thick. I added a little more milk and some garlic to it. Probably nothing I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
this is a good base to add other ingredients into. I added 3 t. garlic powder, 1 1/2 t. onion powder, 2 T. bbq sauce (sweet baby rays) 1 t. parmisan cheese, 3 squirts of frank's red hot sauce. WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Absolutely easy! I added 1 more tsp milk and a 1/2 tsp garlic powder. YUM! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Used light real mayo, 1tsp red wine vinegar, minced garlic, salt and pepper and a lot more skim milk. This is good and very thick as written. The added ingredients really put this one over the top. This would also be great as a turkey or ham sandwich spread. My hubby is going to try it on his french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I added garlic and a little oregano to the dressing and used it on a chicken pasta salad. It was great! Very mild but still flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I added about 2tsp. of tarragon and was glad I didn't have to run out to the store cuz I was starving! Thanks Paye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Red wine vinegar, a pinch of sugar, lots of garlic and freshly ground pepper makes this dressing a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States