Easiest Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I added some garlic powder and the end result was yummy. This was one of the best dressings I have ever had. I love that I will always have the ingredients on hand. No more bottled garlic dressing for me. Thanks 1,0000 for posting this great dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Excellent. Sole and tasty mom used to make this. For a tangier version try miracle whip instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Absolutely easy! I added 1 more tsp milk and a 1/2 tsp garlic powder. YUM! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
5 stars after I tweaked it (4 before). Use the posted recipe as a base, add 1 tsp dried oregano, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1/4 tsp paprika, and to thin it a little 1 or 2 tablespoons of olive oil (to your desired consistency). Whisk it briskly and refrigerate for a while before use. Excellent on any garden-type salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
My mother made this dressing and would pour it over shredded lettuce, chopped green onions, diced cucumbers and diced tomatoes. This is what I always called Comfort Dressing. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
this is a good base to add other ingredients into. I added 3 t. garlic powder, 1 1/2 t. onion powder, 2 T. bbq sauce (sweet baby rays) 1 t. parmisan cheese, 3 squirts of frank's red hot sauce. WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Great starting point. I added smoked paprika, which my kids think tastes like bacon. If you like mayonnaise based dressing, it's a great basic recipe. Go forth and experiment! There are so many ways to make this recipe great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Red wine vinegar, a pinch of sugar, lots of garlic and freshly ground pepper makes this dressing a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I added about 2tsp. of tarragon and was glad I didn't have to run out to the store cuz I was starving! Thanks Paye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Take out one Tablespoon of milk and add the same amount of red wine Vinegar and you have a really tasty winner. OR add lots of garlic powder...or add a couple BIG shakes of paprika. Good basic or Base for lots of jumps for any flavors you like. Add pepper and Bacon bits and you have a great bacon dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States