Easiest Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I added some garlic powder and the end result was yummy. This was one of the best dressings I have ever had. I love that I will always have the ingredients on hand. No more bottled garlic dressing for me. Thanks 1,0000 for posting this great dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Absolutely easy! I added 1 more tsp milk and a 1/2 tsp garlic powder. YUM! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
this is a good base to add other ingredients into. I added 3 t. garlic powder, 1 1/2 t. onion powder, 2 T. bbq sauce (sweet baby rays) 1 t. parmisan cheese, 3 squirts of frank's red hot sauce. WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
5 stars after I tweaked it (4 before). Use the posted recipe as a base, add 1 tsp dried oregano, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1/4 tsp paprika, and to thin it a little 1 or 2 tablespoons of olive oil (to your desired consistency). Whisk it briskly and refrigerate for a while before use. Excellent on any garden-type salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Excellent. Sole and tasty mom used to make this. For a tangier version try miracle whip instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
My mother made this dressing and would pour it over shredded lettuce, chopped green onions, diced cucumbers and diced tomatoes. This is what I always called Comfort Dressing. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Red wine vinegar, a pinch of sugar, lots of garlic and freshly ground pepper makes this dressing a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I added about 2tsp. of tarragon and was glad I didn't have to run out to the store cuz I was starving! Thanks Paye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Take out one Tablespoon of milk and add the same amount of red wine Vinegar and you have a really tasty winner. OR add lots of garlic powder...or add a couple BIG shakes of paprika. Good basic or Base for lots of jumps for any flavors you like. Add pepper and Bacon bits and you have a great bacon dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Great starting point. I added smoked paprika, which my kids think tastes like bacon. If you like mayonnaise based dressing, it's a great basic recipe. Go forth and experiment! There are so many ways to make this recipe great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States