Easiest Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
i really didn't think this was spectacular. tasted too mayonnaise-y. although if you like that kind of thing, then hey. go ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I added some garlic powder and the end result was yummy. This was one of the best dressings I have ever had. I love that I will always have the ingredients on hand. No more bottled garlic dressing for me. Thanks 1,0000 for posting this great dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Take out one Tablespoon of milk and add the same amount of red wine Vinegar and you have a really tasty winner. OR add lots of garlic powder...or add a couple BIG shakes of paprika. Good basic or Base for lots of jumps for any flavors you like. Add pepper and Bacon bits and you have a great bacon dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This recipe as mentioned in the review before was very mayonnaisey...but I think by using this as the basic ingredient to any salad dressing you can create any salad dressing according to your taste...what I did was add in some dried or fresh herbs like basil,oregano or mixed herbs....each herb gives a different kick to the dressing.So...experiment!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Red wine vinegar, a pinch of sugar, lots of garlic and freshly ground pepper makes this dressing a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I added about 2tsp. of tarragon and was glad I didn't have to run out to the store cuz I was starving! Thanks Paye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I added garlic and a little oregano to the dressing and used it on a chicken pasta salad. It was great! Very mild but still flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Used light real mayo, 1tsp red wine vinegar, minced garlic, salt and pepper and a lot more skim milk. This is good and very thick as written. The added ingredients really put this one over the top. This would also be great as a turkey or ham sandwich spread. My hubby is going to try it on his french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Absolutely easy! I added 1 more tsp milk and a 1/2 tsp garlic powder. YUM! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
this is a good base to add other ingredients into. I added 3 t. garlic powder, 1 1/2 t. onion powder, 2 T. bbq sauce (sweet baby rays) 1 t. parmisan cheese, 3 squirts of frank's red hot sauce. WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States