Easiest Pot Roast Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Best pot roast I've made so far. I added some Nature's Seasoning to the veggies, then rubbed the meat with some McCormick Montreal Steak seasoning. Half way through, I gave everything a good stir and scooted the meat under some of the veggies so it could simmer in the juices. It smelled and tasted amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carmalex
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Excellent Pot Roast recipe. I used a crock pot and used a medley of different small potatoes, red, white and purple! Instead of water, I used beef broth. I cooked it on low for 8 hours and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was such an easy recipe! Not only did it smell wonderful but had a really good flavor. I made gravy with the broth and OH MY! I love recipes like this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Aldrich, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Super easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyJernigan

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
My boyfriend gave this a 5, but I'm giving it a 4 since I felt like something was lacking, regarding flavor. Also, the pot roast was a little dry, so I feel like there should have been more water in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
very bland, watery and mushy - no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I did everything as instructed.. I am sorry but this is not good at all. I gave it one star because the meat and vegetables were tender but the boullion taste was overwhelming and there is no real substanance to the gravy.. just watery, fatty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very Good! I too added some additional spices (garlic powder, bay leafs, fresh cracked black pepper). I also browned the meat before placing it in the slow cooker. In addition, I added more veggies than listed and didn't add them until about half way through. I cooked it 6 hours on low. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcn5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States