Easiest Pot Roast Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Super easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyJernigan

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
My boyfriend gave this a 5, but I'm giving it a 4 since I felt like something was lacking, regarding flavor. Also, the pot roast was a little dry, so I feel like there should have been more water in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
very bland, watery and mushy - no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I did everything as instructed.. I am sorry but this is not good at all. I gave it one star because the meat and vegetables were tender but the boullion taste was overwhelming and there is no real substanance to the gravy.. just watery, fatty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very Good! I too added some additional spices (garlic powder, bay leafs, fresh cracked black pepper). I also browned the meat before placing it in the slow cooker. In addition, I added more veggies than listed and didn't add them until about half way through. I cooked it 6 hours on low. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcn5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristi anN.
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristi anN.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brookfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was the BEST pot roast ive had. So easy to make. I did 2 cups of water, and added garlic powder and salt and pepper along with the beef buillon cubes too. Seriously awesome. Mine didnt come out dry either!! I recommend this to everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Very good. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was my first time using my crock pot and I can't wait to use it again. This turned out great. I'm not sure what some reviewers are saying about being bland. I found this delicious. I added small garlic powder but that's it. And I agree with another reviewer, you add spice based on the tastes and flavours that your family likes. That's what's great about this recipe. So easy and you can add or subtract whatever you like. You can't really go wrong. The gravy I made from this was delicious. My mouth is watering just thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States