Easiest Pot Roast Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was the easiest pot roast! The flavours were good and my husband loved this recipe. It's a good basic Pot Roast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipe is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Delicious, tender and juicy. I used more water than it called for and added a coating of Mrs. Dash seasoning to the top of the roast, it was scrumptious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Root

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nappanee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Soulsbyville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I do believe this is the easiest and tastiest crock pot roast I've ever cooked. I normally cook mine in the oven, but never again. It easy to prepare, and I always season my food, so it was tender and tasty, my family loved it too. I did use beef broth along with a splash or two of red wine...unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I made my first pot roast yesterday and decided to add a heaping TBSP of horseradish mustard AND some dill weed. OMG! It turned out so good! I seared the meat, then put it aside. I then started the broth and vegies on the stove in a dutch oven and as soon as it was simmering, I put the roast in and shoved it to the bottom. Cooked in the oven for 2 hours at 350, then 1 hour at 250...YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Great recipe and really simple... Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I added 1/2 cup red wine and beef broth instead of the water. Also added a bay leaf and browned the roast before I put it in the crock pot. Added peas last hour of cooking because we love peas! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjdirks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Tastes good. Added pepper & garlic to top of meat Need to add more veggies next time, we had a lot of meat left over, but not many veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was my 1st pot roast and it was fabulous! My husband was completely impressed! I followed the recipe almost exactly, only I seared the beef (adding salt & pepper) before I put it in the crock pot and I added mushrooms and smashed whole clove garlic. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Made for DH and DD and they loved it. Sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 61-70 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States