Easiest Pot Roast Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
What is there not to love about a pot roast, veggies and a crock pot?! Anytime I have a good meal waiting for me when I get home, I'm happy. This recipe was easy and hearty. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2cats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This came out soo delish and super simple and all traditional ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
this was my first attempt at pot roast, and i have to say it was pretty good... didn't knock my socks off, but it was good. i tried to follow the other reviews saying it was too dry and added more water, along with a dash of worchester and a splash of soy sauce. turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very easy but standard fair. Adding garlic and red wine as suggested by other reviewers is definitely recommended. I also added a few splashes of low sodium soy sauce which enhances the color as well as flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oingobong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
A good pot roast. I added more water, garlic powder & red wine like the other reviewers said & it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmilosh14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
a little under seasoned, but thats me, on my side not due to the recipe. I used 4 cubes of bullion but I also used a CHEAP roast. NOTE: DO NOT USE CHEAP MEAT. pay the extra 3-4 dollars, get the good stuff, you wont kick yourself later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was very easy, and was exactly what I was looking for... I over cooked mine so it was a little dry and put too much beef bullion in so it was a bit salty, but if I wasn't contending with that it would definitely be 4 stars! Adding to my recipe box now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was by far the best pot roast I've ever made, and it was quite easy to do. Much better than anything my mother ever made. I made one change, though, and I HIGHLY recommend it. My wife doesn't like celery, so in lieu of that, I used a large stalk & root of fennel. The results were spectacular. The texture remains somewhat close to celery, but it infuses the whole dish with a light anise flavor. Great dish, easy to make... don't forget the fennel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is very good. Instead of water I used beef stock mixed with a packet of seasoning mix for pot roast for flavor. I also browned the beef and cut slits in the roast and filled with garlic as someone suggested before adding in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Super easy, but I found that all of the ingredients wouldn't actually fit in my crock pot. So, I had to take several large spoonfuls of the potatoes and carrots out to fit in all the meat. I'm not a huge red meat fan, so I don't think I would make this all the time. But for a pot roast, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States