Easiest Pot Roast Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I swap the bullion for a packet of ranch dressing mix and it is excellent. No room for desert after this pot roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very good. I placed veggies on top of roast. Added more water than called for, and used flour to turn into a gravy. I also placed a bay leaf into crock pot while cooking. Thought maybe it needed a little more flavor, but overrall very tasty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReggiRie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I am not sure what happened, but I followed it to the T and it was bland and dry.This is the first highly rated recipe from this site that did not live up to the reviews. I have a new crock pot, so that wasn't the issue. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
this is a perfect sunday dinner.i think i should use whole carrots cut up next time. very simple and made me fall in love with my crock pot, DELICIOUS. im not a big fan of eating leftovers, but for this ill make an exception
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made this for dinner yesterday & it was very good. I did add a bay leaf, minced garlic and sprinkled onion flakes over roast. I didn't have celery. I did add 1 can of cream of celery soup. My pot roast was tender & ready to eat in 5 hrs. Will be making pot roast in crock pot from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
used a packet of beef stew seasoning instead of the individual seasonings and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srae831

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
yummy!!! first time cooks like me can't mess this up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Followed recipe exactly and it turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I use beef broth and fresh green beans instead of celery. Even with different cuts of roast, it always turns out hearty and satisfying, whether we eat it with gravy or in a pot pie. Very easy, nutritious meal. I like to add salt, pepper, and garlic powder to my roast and some worcestshire sauce to the broth/water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I used a large red onion, and added garlic powder, powdered mustard, salt, and pepper. I also substituted equal parts olive oil and worcestershire sauce for the water. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States