Easiest Pot Roast Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Substituted the beef bullion for some leftover beef stock. Omitted the celery to keep it even more basic. Was very simple, kid-friendly, and basic enough that everyone could add their own personal ingredients to make a large crowd happy. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. i will be making it again :) this was positively delicious and I loved that I didn't have to stay on top of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is what I did to modify... instead of water... Beef stock.. i also put a can of cream of mushroom in with lots of veggies and more liquid. I put one pouch of onion soup mix on the raw chuck and seared it then put another pouch in with the liquid. It was to DIE for!! Definitely cooking it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was the first pot roast I've ever made and I was terrified that it had been ruined. I prepped everything the night before because I didn't have time before work and left my husband instructions for putting it together. I had cut the carrots and put them in water and in the fridge to keep them crisp over night but neglected to tell my husband to drain them before adding them to the pot. When he told me he had added all that water I thought for sure that it would come out tasteless and thin. I WAS WRONG! It did end up being a almost like a stew but was still FULL of flavor and went perfectly over the garlic mashed potatoes I made to go with it. I will definitely make this recipe again and again....perhaps next time with the appropriate amount of liquid ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very good pot roast!!! My family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Pretty solid roast recipe. I did rub the meat with steak seasoning, black pepper, and garlic powder and browned it in a pan with olive oil before putting in crock pot. I cooked on low for 6 hours and veggies were still crunchy. So I put it on high for another 2 hours and it was perfect. Really tender and not at all bland. This did not make much gravy, so if you like a lot of liquid-y gravy you might want to consider that. But I thought it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This recipe is good for easy and quick preparation with plenty of time to cook and forget for while, this is the one. I think it is better if you want some more flavor, then add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dilbretta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Wonderful! Definitely suggest adding your own twist according to your family's tastes...but i would have been able to make the pot roast without this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I excluded the celery and potatoes. I added some extra seasoning like onion powder and pepper. It was great! Simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hermosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is an awesome roast recipe. I had never cooked a roast before, and this recipe was easy to follow and I ended up with a great meal. I seasoned the roast with a little Tony's Catchery and garlic powder to my family's taste. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I swap the bullion for a packet of ranch dressing mix and it is excellent. No room for desert after this pot roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States