Easiest Pot Roast Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very Good! I too added some additional spices (garlic powder, bay leafs, fresh cracked black pepper). I also browned the meat before placing it in the slow cooker. In addition, I added more veggies than listed and didn't add them until about half way through. I cooked it 6 hours on low. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcn5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChampiAnn
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChampiAnn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brookfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was the BEST pot roast ive had. So easy to make. I did 2 cups of water, and added garlic powder and salt and pepper along with the beef buillon cubes too. Seriously awesome. Mine didnt come out dry either!! I recommend this to everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Very good. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was my first time using my crock pot and I can't wait to use it again. This turned out great. I'm not sure what some reviewers are saying about being bland. I found this delicious. I added small garlic powder but that's it. And I agree with another reviewer, you add spice based on the tastes and flavours that your family likes. That's what's great about this recipe. So easy and you can add or subtract whatever you like. You can't really go wrong. The gravy I made from this was delicious. My mouth is watering just thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
YUM! I added half a tsp of garlic and it was so delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Overton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Not good. The meat was dry, the gravy/juices was bland and so were the vegetables. It smelled wonderful while it cooked but dinner was a major disappointment :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
gonna make this tonight..I'll tell ya how it goes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
We liked this a lot. I did add 2 extra bouillons & extra water as my roast was bigger. I also added a splash of red wine. Easy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States