Easiest Pot Roast Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
My first time making a pot roast & it was very good! My 7 year old even liked the meat & he's not a big meat eater. I did make a couple adjustments based on reviews....I did a rub of Montreal steak seasoning, seared it 3-5 minutes on each side, & added some minced garlic, salt & pepper to the veggies. I used a 3 pound arm roast & it only took 5 hours on low. Seems like my crock pot never takes as long as recipes say though....good thing I was watching it! Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRY209

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This is delicious and so simple! It was nice to come home and have dinner ready to eat. I cooked mine on low for 8 hours. I spread pureed ginger over the top of my roast before putting the bullion cubes on it. I also crushed the bullion cubes a bit before putting them on and I threw in a clove of minced garlic with the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMCBRID

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Nice basic recipe... after you master this you can make the recipe your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This really is the easiest thing I've ever made and one of the best. I used low sodium beef broth instead of bouillon, added some minced garlic and Worcestershire sauce for flavor and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robbinsgirl01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Best pot roast I've made so far. I added some Nature's Seasoning to the veggies, then rubbed the meat with some McCormick Montreal Steak seasoning. Half way through, I gave everything a good stir and scooted the meat under some of the veggies so it could simmer in the juices. It smelled and tasted amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carmalex
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Excellent Pot Roast recipe. I used a crock pot and used a medley of different small potatoes, red, white and purple! Instead of water, I used beef broth. I cooked it on low for 8 hours and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was such an easy recipe! Not only did it smell wonderful but had a really good flavor. I made gravy with the broth and OH MY! I love recipes like this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Aldrich, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States