Easiest Pot Roast Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I have never made pot roast before. My boyfriend and I loved it. He asks me to make it all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Perfect! This is how I make my pot roast every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very good an easy. We used 2 cans of beef broth instead of the bouillon and water and added many garlic cloves. Also, add more veggies if you like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good and definitely the easiest and quickest pot roat recipe ever. I didn't give it five stars only because I thought it was a bit bland. I will definitely be making it again, maybe add some cream of mushroom soup or something to make the sauce thicker and give it some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZA COOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Could use a punch up with some sort of seasonings, but otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
My first time making a pot roast & it was very good! My 7 year old even liked the meat & he's not a big meat eater. I did make a couple adjustments based on reviews....I did a rub of Montreal steak seasoning, seared it 3-5 minutes on each side, & added some minced garlic, salt & pepper to the veggies. I used a 3 pound arm roast & it only took 5 hours on low. Seems like my crock pot never takes as long as recipes say though....good thing I was watching it! Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRY209

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This is delicious and so simple! It was nice to come home and have dinner ready to eat. I cooked mine on low for 8 hours. I spread pureed ginger over the top of my roast before putting the bullion cubes on it. I also crushed the bullion cubes a bit before putting them on and I threw in a clove of minced garlic with the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMCBRID

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Nice basic recipe... after you master this you can make the recipe your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States