Easiest Pot Roast Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I have never made pot roast before. My boyfriend and I loved it. He asks me to make it all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Perfect! This is how I make my pot roast every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very good an easy. We used 2 cans of beef broth instead of the bouillon and water and added many garlic cloves. Also, add more veggies if you like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good and definitely the easiest and quickest pot roat recipe ever. I didn't give it five stars only because I thought it was a bit bland. I will definitely be making it again, maybe add some cream of mushroom soup or something to make the sauce thicker and give it some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZA COOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Could use a punch up with some sort of seasonings, but otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
My first time making a pot roast & it was very good! My 7 year old even liked the meat & he's not a big meat eater. I did make a couple adjustments based on reviews....I did a rub of Montreal steak seasoning, seared it 3-5 minutes on each side, & added some minced garlic, salt & pepper to the veggies. I used a 3 pound arm roast & it only took 5 hours on low. Seems like my crock pot never takes as long as recipes say though....good thing I was watching it! Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRY209

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This is delicious and so simple! It was nice to come home and have dinner ready to eat. I cooked mine on low for 8 hours. I spread pureed ginger over the top of my roast before putting the bullion cubes on it. I also crushed the bullion cubes a bit before putting them on and I threw in a clove of minced garlic with the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMCBRID

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Nice basic recipe... after you master this you can make the recipe your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States