Easiest Pot Roast Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I do believe this is the easiest and tastiest crock pot roast I've ever cooked. I normally cook mine in the oven, but never again. It easy to prepare, and I always season my food, so it was tender and tasty, my family loved it too. I did use beef broth along with a splash or two of red wine...unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I made my first pot roast yesterday and decided to add a heaping TBSP of horseradish mustard AND some dill weed. OMG! It turned out so good! I seared the meat, then put it aside. I then started the broth and vegies on the stove in a dutch oven and as soon as it was simmering, I put the roast in and shoved it to the bottom. Cooked in the oven for 2 hours at 350, then 1 hour at 250...YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Great recipe and really simple... Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I added 1/2 cup red wine and beef broth instead of the water. Also added a bay leaf and browned the roast before I put it in the crock pot. Added peas last hour of cooking because we love peas! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjdirks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Tastes good. Added pepper & garlic to top of meat Need to add more veggies next time, we had a lot of meat left over, but not many veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was my 1st pot roast and it was fabulous! My husband was completely impressed! I followed the recipe almost exactly, only I seared the beef (adding salt & pepper) before I put it in the crock pot and I added mushrooms and smashed whole clove garlic. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Made for DH and DD and they loved it. Sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I have never made pot roast before. My boyfriend and I loved it. He asks me to make it all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Perfect! This is how I make my pot roast every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very good an easy. We used 2 cans of beef broth instead of the bouillon and water and added many garlic cloves. Also, add more veggies if you like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States