Easiest Pot Roast Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
What is there not to love about a pot roast, veggies and a crock pot?! Anytime I have a good meal waiting for me when I get home, I'm happy. This recipe was easy and hearty. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2cats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This came out soo delish and super simple and all traditional ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
this was my first attempt at pot roast, and i have to say it was pretty good... didn't knock my socks off, but it was good. i tried to follow the other reviews saying it was too dry and added more water, along with a dash of worchester and a splash of soy sauce. turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very easy but standard fair. Adding garlic and red wine as suggested by other reviewers is definitely recommended. I also added a few splashes of low sodium soy sauce which enhances the color as well as flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oingobong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
A good pot roast. I added more water, garlic powder & red wine like the other reviewers said & it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmilosh14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
a little under seasoned, but thats me, on my side not due to the recipe. I used 4 cubes of bullion but I also used a CHEAP roast. NOTE: DO NOT USE CHEAP MEAT. pay the extra 3-4 dollars, get the good stuff, you wont kick yourself later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was very easy, and was exactly what I was looking for... I over cooked mine so it was a little dry and put too much beef bullion in so it was a bit salty, but if I wasn't contending with that it would definitely be 4 stars! Adding to my recipe box now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was by far the best pot roast I've ever made, and it was quite easy to do. Much better than anything my mother ever made. I made one change, though, and I HIGHLY recommend it. My wife doesn't like celery, so in lieu of that, I used a large stalk & root of fennel. The results were spectacular. The texture remains somewhat close to celery, but it infuses the whole dish with a light anise flavor. Great dish, easy to make... don't forget the fennel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is very good. Instead of water I used beef stock mixed with a packet of seasoning mix for pot roast for flavor. I also browned the beef and cut slits in the roast and filled with garlic as someone suggested before adding in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Super easy, but I found that all of the ingredients wouldn't actually fit in my crock pot. So, I had to take several large spoonfuls of the potatoes and carrots out to fit in all the meat. I'm not a huge red meat fan, so I don't think I would make this all the time. But for a pot roast, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States