Easiest Pot Roast Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Very good. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was my first time using my crock pot and I can't wait to use it again. This turned out great. I'm not sure what some reviewers are saying about being bland. I found this delicious. I added small garlic powder but that's it. And I agree with another reviewer, you add spice based on the tastes and flavours that your family likes. That's what's great about this recipe. So easy and you can add or subtract whatever you like. You can't really go wrong. The gravy I made from this was delicious. My mouth is watering just thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
YUM! I added half a tsp of garlic and it was so delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Overton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Not good. The meat was dry, the gravy/juices was bland and so were the vegetables. It smelled wonderful while it cooked but dinner was a major disappointment :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
gonna make this tonight..I'll tell ya how it goes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
We liked this a lot. I did add 2 extra bouillons & extra water as my roast was bigger. I also added a splash of red wine. Easy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very good, but a little bland. Definitely needs spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I cooked mine in the slow cooker so I added more water and doubled the bouillon cubes. I used organic carrots that I cut up myself; I subed the yellow onion for a white one I had. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Very easy to make, I used garlic powder,italian seasoning salt and pepper and it was perfect..also you should use 1 cup of water. Even with a 3 pound chuck roast it needed more water than a half cup. Very easy..very good. will make again.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitters82

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Germany, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States