Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Apparently I did something wrong as well as one other person. I followed the instructions as they were, and once I poured the mixture into the bowl with the confectioner sugar, it became very lumpy and never smooth. I tried adding more butter which I know spiked the calories even more, but I did not know what else to do being in a hurry before it became more stiff than it was already starting to get. I then picked up my mixture by hand, layed it in the casserole dish, then mashed it down to form a nice even square. I usually have good turn outs with every recipe I have tried on this site, but unfortunatly, I did not have luck with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Turned out great! Smooth and creamy. I followed the recipe exactly, then added in chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ledet
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My first time ever making fudge. I was scared I would boil it too long. Well, now I'm thinking it didn't boil long enough! My fudge will not harden! And I went with 1 cup of pb as suggested by other reviewers. Way too much of a peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ledet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I just started making peanut butter fudge for the first time. This recipe is perfect and so good! It's very simple. I used 2 cups brown sugar & 3 cups confectioners powdered sugar like the other reviewers. After it begins a good boil, time it for 2 minutes. Excellent every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
The taste was good but it turned into crumpled balls when I went to mix in the confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Yum!! As the other reviewers said, 2 cups brown sugar, 1 cup peanut butter and 3 cups confection sugar. Very easy, tasty fudge. My new go-to for PB fudge. If you got pebbles, it was probably boiled too long. 2 minutes with a timer, take it off the burner, add PB and vanilla, pour over confection sugar and it should be fine:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this recipe last year for the first time and everyone loved it! Now every time I say I'm going to make some goodies, people always ask for some peanut butter fudge! I love it. This time I doubled the recipe because I needed to make extras and just one batch isn't enough! People always do correcting or changing. I wouldn't change this recipe at all. I'm only 24 and haven't been baking that long, but I know that this recipe is a huge hit where I'm from just the way it is! Happy hunger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Suwyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Delicious and super easy to make!!! Not overly rich like other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica McCammon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was very easy.. did the 3 cups confectioners. . And the 2 cups brown sugar.. worked great.. used my ninja and the dough blade and hit the dough button and it made the most velvety smooth fudge ive ever had.. the wife at almost all of it.. enjoy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Ogre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I followed exactly what to be made yet I followed the reviewers' measurements of the ingredients. It was the bomb! :) thank you, cooks out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States