Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
great recipe, love how easy it is. My family & friends just love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Following the advice of many others, I too reduced the brown sugar to 2 cups, Increased the peanut butter to 1 cup, and reduced the powered sugar to 3 cups. When it came to boiling, I started the two minute time after it came to a boil. When I added the peanut butter and vanilla, I didn't remove from the heat, I just kept it on simmer. I sifted the powered sugar to avoid it being chunky. When I finally added the peanut butter mix, it was very easy to mix at a medium speed. I put everything in an 8x8 greased foiled lined dish, for easy removal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I've made this twice. First, I followed the directions exactly and everyone loved it but I felt it was too sweet. Then I followed what some of the other reviewers wrote about reducing brown sugar to 2 cups, and increasing the peanut butter to 1 cup and decreasing the powdered sugar to 3 cups. I have to say the 2nd batch was HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAMAE19
Photo by Mandy Frey
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
The whole family loves this fudge easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Frey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
So good..felt guilty when I realized I ate most of it. Definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
So effortless. Turned out perfect. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaLynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I used my mixer to blend, the sugar incorporated well, but it never became "smooth", even after 5 minutes of beating. It was just a bowl of pebbles basically. I thought I'd go ahead and press it into the pan anyways to see what would happen. Oh MAN! What a disaster. The butter FLOATED to the top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Richard Spangler
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made it for a few friends and they keep asking how to make it. "Family Secret" at least now it is, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Spangler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I just made this tonight and oh boy!! Very easy - and then made the mistake of topping it with a thin layer of milk chocolate. Heavenly. A creamy Reeses type flavor. I used 1 cup of creamy peanut butter instead of 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
As many have said, up the peanut butter, down the sugar. It's waaaaaay too sugary by default and overpowers the peanut butter entirely. With a shift to 1 1/4 cup peanut butter and 1 3/4 brown sugar, it comes out pretty much perfect. As a borderline diabetic, my sugar tends to swing up and down wildly so I usually keep a bag of this recipe in the fridge. If I get a sugar low, grab a little piece and problem's solved. Stores for at least 3-4 weeks without issue as long as it's in the fridge. Again, to stress this once more, I love sugary stuff... and sometimes even physically need it, but DO NOT make the recipe as printed; ALWAYS swap half a cup of brown sugar for extra peanut butter instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwick, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States