Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Kayla D.G.
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Excellent! Everyone is a huge peanut butter fan in the house so I make this more than standard chocolate fudge. I'm a huge chocolate person but I actually prefer this peanut butter fudge, it's so good! I had never made fudge before so I followed the recipe exactly. It came out wonderful! For a little personal touch, I drizzled some chocolate and peanut butter sauce on top which added a nice little sweetness to the top and made it have a prettier presentation! Perfect if you have a mega sweet tooth. I also added some semi-sweet chocolate chips and some Reece peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla D.G.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is a GOOD fudge recipe. But I only say Good and not Great because it's too sweet and not enough peanut butter taste so that's why it only received 5 stars. I have made this twice now, first time exact recipe and the second with the suggested changes. I reduced the brown sugar to 2 cups, upped the peanut butter to 1 cup, reduced the powdered sugar to 3 cups, and even subbed the 1/2 cup milk for heavy whipping cream. Now THAT was a 5 star fudge! The texture was perfect, the peanut butter flavor just right and such a creaminess you wouldn't believe. Hubby took one bite and was like a kid in a candy store! He's made me promise over and over to save the recipe while he's going back for another piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Horrible Never blended together!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan McAnelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Easy & delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
So simple, so delcious. My husband loves fudge, peanut butter in particular. This was my first attempt making it and it was not only simple but great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Very sweet and even though I followed this recipe to the 't', it crumbled and did not smooth out when I added it to the confectioners sugar and beat it. I pressed it down into the pan and waiting to see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I changed the amount shown per previous reviews to 2 cups brown sugar, 3 cups confectioners and 1 cup peanut butter. super easy and yummy. use blender so no lumps. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie Milne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keller. kat91
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I, like many reviewers, reduced the sugar and added more peanut butter. The results were spectacular! My first time making fudge and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2zzredhead
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Yum! Absolutely delicious, & I have made many confections! Took the advice of others, added a full cup of peanut butter & cut down 10x sugar to 3 Cups. A keeper for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2zzredhead

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
FINALLY after years of NOT being able to get fudge to turn out right I have a recipe that actually worked out AND tasted good. Thank you... I can do just about anything when it comes to cooking,baking,cake decorating,sugar work, and even some candy, but fudge was my nemesis. I may try some of the suggestions from others at another time.....BUT TONIGHT WE CELEBRATE AND EAT FUDGE!!!!! Thanks again...(pic later)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States