Easiest Oven Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
So easy to prepare, just put it together the night before and pop crock liner into base in the morning! The whole family loved it, it wasn't too bland at all. I was suprised how crispy the skin got - most of the time 'crocking' chicken gives it a rubbery skin. Overall a quick, easy, tasty recipe my family wants me to do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
This was GREATTT!!!! I added some onion salt and parsly to the crumbs, and i used half saltine and half ritz. My husband is dying for me to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I wanted to try a different but simple chicken recipe and this was it! It was very moist and delicious and couldn't get any easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This was so easy and quick to prepare. I put my chicken in a ziploc bag and marinated with lime juice,salt,pepper,season all,and Adobo Goya for about 5 min. then I followed the recipe as instructed. The results were a crispy coating outside and tender and moist chicken inside. Those who got bland or boring results must have failed to season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
326 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
this was great. i used ritz crackers for a more buttery flavor. everyone liked it. it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Whenever I have chicken thawed, don't know what to do with it and I'm short on time, I make this. My husband says, "It's hard to believe it's just chicken and crackers." I like it and so does he.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I ADDED A FEW SPICES OF MY OWN (GARLIC SALT, ETC.) THE WHOLE FAMILY LOVED IT AND IT WAS SO EASY. THIS WILL BE A FAMILY FAVORITE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I took the advise of the other reviews and used Ritz rather than saltines and seasoned with salt and pepper and a dash of garlic salt, and it turned out wonderful! It was so easy and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
260 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Easy, and very good. Used chicken breasts and added garlic, rosemary, and pepper to saltines
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I had wings, and used Italian bread crumbs. The kids dipped these into BBQ sauce. Talk about easy! My 12 year old made them the second time! Thanks! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States